SUPERKOMBAT® World Grand Prix
SUPERKOMBAT

Elisabeta Lipa Polivalent Hall
Botosani, Romania 

29/09/2013 05:00 AEST
PPV: $9.95

21:00 PM (CEST) Central European Summer Time, 22:00 PM  (BST) British Summer Time, 22:00 PM (EEST) Eastern European Summer Time, 15:00 PM (EDT) Eastern Daylight Time, 12:00 PM (PDT) Pacific Daylight Time

The third edition of SUPERKOMBAT® World Grand Prix series of the year will be held in Botosani (Romania), one of the oldest area heritage in the world known for Cucuteni-Trypillian culture. SUPERKOMBAT® heavyweight star Benjamin “Mr. Gentleman” Adegbuyi (Romania) will fight in the main-event of SUPERKOMBAT® World Grand Prix in Botosani (Romania) on September 28th, but on the card, fighters as Andrei “Mr. KO” Stoica (Romania), Gaetan Sautron (France), or Ionut “Pitbull” Atodiresei (Romania) have also been announced.

“As usual, as a main-stream promotion, we make a mix between culture, history and combat sports because here, in the Botosani area, traces of civilization were found from year 5.500 BC. Back to the topic, we will have a night with 8 fights, including the heavyweight tournament, and we will continue our road to create a new generation of heroes.”, said Eduard Irimia, president of SUPERKOMBAT® Fighting Championship.

Leroy Johnson (United States of America), Giannis Stoforidis (Greece), Gaetan Sautron (France) and D’Angelo Marshall (Curacao) were added in the 4-man heavyweight tournament of the night and they will fight to win a place for SUPERKOMBAT® Final Elimination, scheduled on November 9th).

Besides the tournament, 5 superfights are scheduled for September 28th with the KO artist Benjamin Adegbuyi in the main-event, as his first fight after, in August, he won in Surinam, after a dramatic struggle against SUPERKOMBAT® heavyweight champion Ismael “Mr. Pain” Londt. Also, the rising star Andrei Stoica, with an impressive KO success at SUPERKOMBAT® New Heroes (Targoviste), has been announced again on the card for Botosani. Local hero Ionut Atodiresei, a TV star in Romania and WAKO Pro world champion, has been added for a superfight at -65kg division.

PURCHASE YOUR PAY PER VIEW TICKET ONLINE IN 4 EASY STEPS

1
Select Pay Per View
2
View test video
3
Create your profile
4
Pay & watch the action!